Dragons

Popular creatures, moreso these days with Game of Thrones, but I’ve been a fan of the scaley beasts since I was little.  My first use of the library card catalog was to find any book I could related to dragons.  I have very picky standards though with mine.  They have to be four-legged and wings separate from their front legs.  Dragons were the creatures that got me into long hand RPG.  Being a creature of fantasy, they started me on the road to scifi thanks to Anne McCaffrey because her dragons were a part of a tech and medieval world thousands of years into our future.  Reading the entire series gives you a culture with starships and amazing technology that allowed for the creation of huge beasts from tiny dragonets only to be lost and revert to no-tech. 

Leave a Reply

